Our Board

The South Western Sydney PHN is governed by a Board of nine directors with a broad range of skills in primary health, nursing, Aboriginal health, health policy and administration, business and law.

Our Board is our governing body committed to working towards our company mission of enhancing and connecting primary health care so residents and patients achieve better health outcomes by accessing the right care, at the right time, by the right people, at the right location.

The Board includes four local GPs and high-level integration with the South Western Sydney Local Health District Board with Chairman and local GP Dr Matthew Gray a director on the Local Health District Board and Local Health District Chief Executive Amanda Larkin a director on the PHN Board.

To see our consitution click here: SWSPHN Constitution


Dr Matthew Gray (Chair) B.Med (Newcastle), B.Ec, FRACGP and FAICD

General Practitioner in Elderslie; Board Member, MDGP Inc (2003-06); Board Member and Chair, MDGP Ltd (2006-11); Board Member and Chair, SSWGPL Ltd (2011-12); Board Member, SWSLHD (2013-current); Member, AMA (NSW) Council (2013-current); Fellow, Australian Institute of Company Directors





Dr Anett Wegerhoff (Vice Chair) MBBS, DR ANZCOG, FRACGP, and GAICD

General Practitioner in Camden, Board Member, MDGP Inc (1996-2006); Board Member, MDGP Ltd (2006-11); Vice Chair, MDGP Ltd (2007-11); Board Member and Vice Chair, SSWGPL Ltd (2011-12); Member, Acute Care Taskforce Executive, NSW Agency for Clinical Innovation; Graduate, Australian Institute of Company Directors





Dr Sayeed Khan MBBS (University of Karachi) Pakistan, GAICD


General Practitioner in Hammondville; Board Member, MDGP Ltd (2010-11); Board Member, SSWGPL Ltd (2011-12); Board Member, GP Synergy; Board Member, Australian Medical Cooperative Ltd; Conjoint lecturer at University of Western Sydney; Graduate, Australian Institute of Company Directors





Dr Vince Roche Associate Professor, MBBS, DCH, DRCOG, DRANZCOG, FRACGP, FACRRM

General Practitioner in Southern Highlands;Diploma of Law (Solicitors Admission Board) Chair, Southern Highlands Division of General Practice (1994-1999, 2006-current); Board Member, Coast City Country GP Training (2007-current); Visiting Medical Officer, Corrections Health Service (1993-1999); Clinical Associate Professor, University of Wollongong (2011-current)





The Hon Craig Knowles Fellow of the Australian Property Institute in Land Valuation, Land Economy and CPV

Member of NSW Legislative Assembly 1990-2005, holding positions of Minister Urban Affairs and Planning (1995-99), Minister for Health (1999-2003) and Minister for Infrastructure and Planning and Minister for Natural Resources (2003-05)





Ms Amanda Larkin Bachelor of Social Work; Associate Diploma Environmental Planning

Chief Executive, South Western Sydney Local Health District; Previous General Manager positions in Bowral, Campbelltown and Camden Hospitals; Board Member, SWSML (2012-current); Member, Ingham Institute for Applied Medical Research Board; Member, UNSW Centre for Primary Care and Equity Advisory Committee





Professor Rhonda Griffiths AM RN, RM, B.Ed, MSc (Hons), PHD

Dean – School of Nursing and Midwifery, University of Western Sydney; Director, Carrington Centennial Care Pty Ltd (2008- current); Director, Australian Diabetes Council (1999-2010) (Vice President, 2000-05); Member, Diabetes Australia National Council (1992-99), (Vice President, 1994-96); Member, Australian Diabetes Educators National Council (1990-96) (National President, 1992-94)





Mr Mark Allen Diploma of Law (Solicitors Admission Board)

Director Allen Legal; Executive Chairman, Sydney Film School Pty Ltd and Sydney Film Studios Pty Ltd; Chairman, Madeline Foundation Limited (1986-2006); Member, Professional Conduct Committee, Law Society NSW (1989-1994); Author, E-Commerce: The Law and You (2001)